Oh My, Thai!

I pulled inspiration from this Thai Green Salad for my lunch yesterday, using what I had on hand. It’s super simple and I’m going to make a larger jar of the dressing to keep on hand because I could eat it by the spoonful. Which I may or may not have done.

It is 100% healthy for your beautiful body.

thai salad

 

My version had

  • romaine lettuce
  • red cabbage
  • shredded carrot
  • raw edamame
  • sesame seeds (for topping)

I pretty much followed her dressing recipe except that I don’t measure most things. I skipped the maple syrup because I’m eating zero sweeteners right now, but you could surely add it.

  • 2 tbsp. organic almond butter
  • 1 clove smashed garlic
  • a few leaves of minced up cilantro (I had to use parsley)
  • squeeze of lime juice
  • 2 tsp. rice vinegar
  • 1 tsp. sesame oil (my new fave oil!)
  • 1/2 tsp. ground ginger
  • 1/2 tsp. cayenne (or less if you’re not a spicy person)
  • salt to taste
  • 1/3 cup extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1 tbsp. water

Blend everything up except the oil and water till smooth then, with blender running, slowly drizzle in the oil. Add the water. Give it a little taste and make any adjustments you’d like. If no one is looking take a spoonful and ask God to bless me for sharing this with you.

Dress your salad, sprinkle with sesame seeds and eat out of a pretty dish.

I have a few ideas for my weekend meals so come back for those! Go out and make today awesome!

One thought on “Oh My, Thai!

Leave a Reply

